I am in, what now?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Lisochka

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I got accepted to the USN. What is the next step?
I know some pharm colleges, along with the admission package send you an application for an intern license and advise you to work as an intern before your start and while in pharm school.
The USN is silent about it.
Do you guys think I should start my internship? How is it usually done?
How many hours do I need of internship? Is internship mandatory in order to become a pharmacist?
I currently work as a pharmacy technician in a local hospital. So, I probably could be working there as an intern over the summer. Do you think it will count as internship? How many hours of internship do I need in order to become a pharmacist?
I would really appreciate your comments
Thank you in advance

Members don't see this ad.

First of all, conglaturations!!!

second, relax, savor the moment, enjoy your summer.

You have the next FOUR years to figure out the nitty gritty...if you havent yet, learn a bit about the top 100 drugs before school starts. Everything else will fall in place like clock work.

First of all, conglaturations!!!

thank you! :)
and thank you for your reply

second, relax, savor the moment, enjoy your summer.
I will have to work anyway, cause I need money, so why not work as an intern if I will have to get intern hours to get licensed..
Do you know if interns get paid or its working for free?

You have the next FOUR years to figure out the nitty gritty....

I am afraid that I will be spending my summers retaking classes that I failed during the school year. Pharmacy school scares the heck out of me....

.if you havent yet, learn a bit about the top 100 drugs before school starts. Everything else will fall in place like clock work
is there a list on internet?