I am Really nervous with my GPA.. Please help me!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Crossfinger

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello,
I am 4th year student in University of Iowa.
My major is BS Biochemistry and I think my last overall GPA is gonna be 3.35 which is low..
I do not know about the science GPA yet..
I volunteered about 100 hrs in University of Iowa hospital.
I do not have many things to show ... When I think about this, I am regretting really a lot..
but past is past. I do not want to stay in the past forever..anyway.
This semester is last one for me.. (but I need to take summer class for my prerequisite)
I am going to study for PCAT in summer and take the test also in this year too.

These days are really hard times to me because I am always worried about my future.
Well.. many people around me took the test before 4th year but I didnt..
I came from Asia 6 years ago and luckily, I have permanent residency in U.S.
So.. I really do not know much about pharmacy school..
Please help me ..

I saw many pharm schools that have high average GPA than mine..

One of my target pharmacy school is University of Iowa

What Pharm school would you recommend to me?

Members don't see this ad.

I graduated from my university with a 2.74 cumulative gpa, but did a year of post-baccalaureate work and brought my GPA up to about a 3.0. Took the PCAT once, got a 95 or thereabouts. I also am applying as a resident of a west coast state.

Anyways, U Iowa was one of the schools I applied to, and I was impressed by their interview process. Everyone there was very nice, looks like a strong program. I was offered a seat, but had to decline as it ended up being much more difficult to return home if need be (my mother was recently widowed, and my grandmother's health is declining, so I'd like to be able to return home quickly if need be).