I don't know anymore...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

hopelessdreamer95

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
So, in a nutshell, I'm a **** student with a ****ter sGPA. I'm approaching my final semester as an undergrad and I'm tired. I'm a mediocre student who's lucky enough can get anything above a C at this point. I don't know why I keep bothering when science is not my cup of tea. Everyone around me keeps pushing me to "try my hardest" to "to stay positive", when in reality, I'm a complete ******* when it comes to understanding and memorizing biological and chemical processes and pathways I'm expected to learn. I'm just tired of feeling like a failure everytime I get my test grade back, even when I try my best. Maybe I'm not cut out to become a doctor if I'm finding science this difficult to grasp, regardless of my majors. I just want to feel accomplished and know I know I'm heading in the right direction, but I haven't felt that way for a long time now. Should I just give up on medical school? Be honest... I need to start being realistic with my intellectual limitations.

Members don't see this ad.