I F’d up and I F’d up bad.

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

AcedOchem

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
Good afternoon all,

Before I begin this post I’d like to ask that if you do not have anything positive, or at the very least constructive to say, please do not bother. I’ve belittled, harassed and patronized myself enough as it is. With that being said, hello! I am a 1st year SMP student who made possibly the worst decision ever by attending. For context, my undergrad degree is in biology with an upward trend cgpa of 3.1 and sgpa of 2.9 I believe. Undergrad GPA is horrible because I wasn’t focused and put very minimal effort into college. Why? Because I was unsure of myself and what I wanted to do with my life. I was poli-sci until the summer going into my junior year. At an attempt to graduate with my friends I took full course loads (18 credits) from sophomore summer up until I graduated. Thus, I experienced burn out. I was so fixated checking off a list of things to do to get accepted into medical school I foolishly went the smp route and bit off more than I could chew. The program itself is fine, but I am so burned out I couldn’t bring myself to crack open a book. That being said my GPA is bad at a 2.5 rn. I’m set to take mcat June 22nd and have been studying. My latest practice exam I got a 518 (ask for breakdown if you want). What I’ve deduced is that I’m not stupid, just lacked discipline. To make a longish story short, I have one semester left and need to ask chat… am I cooked? Seriously though, please someone help me. I refuse to accept that my medical career has ended and it hasn’t even started. Im literally 22 years old there’s no way, right? I will actually go to a Caribbean med school and crush it just to be a physician if no other schools would accept me. I just don’t know how to Come back from this? Do I do undergrad over again and get a different degree? Do I drop out of this smp