I had lasik surgery last year, I have not seen my OD since

This forum made possible through the generous support of
SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

jersey9000

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I had lasik surgery by my OMD, and seen OD throughout for my vision fluctuating. After everything has been stable, I have not seen my OD for over a year. My question is has your business declined because of lasik/prk and crystal lenses ?

Members don't see this ad.

I had lasik surgery by my OMD, and seen OD throughout for my vision fluctuating. After everything has been stable, I have not seen my OD for over a year. My question is has your business declined because of lasik/prk and crystal lenses ?

You mean you didn't do any follow up exams?

You mean you didn't do any follow up exams?

yes, after my lasik surgery, i had 1 year free of follow ups with my OD, after the year was up and I was stable I have never seen my OD again.

Members don't see this ad :)
I'm no expert, but at the office I worked at, the ophthalmologists paid us between $600-800 to do follow up visits on our patients after laser surgery, so I doubt opts are losing any money. Even if you don't come back for 6-8 years (please don't do that though, bad things could happen!), we still broke even.

I'm no expert, but at the office I worked at, the ophthalmologists paid us between $600-800 to do follow up visits on our patients after laser surgery, so I doubt opts are losing any money. Even if you don't come back for 6-8 years (please don't do that though, bad things could happen!), we still broke even.

so what your saying, with Lasik/Prk and crystal lenses in the market for young adults to older adults for a number of years now, OD are still not losing business b/c of the refraction?