I have come to a fork in the road...yet again. MSU, PCOM, UNT-TCOM--Comments?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
R

RDJ

Ok, I am going to throw this one out there and see if there is anything I have not thought about. My question is:

Should I attend 1) Michigan State, 2) Philadelphia COM or 3) UNT-TCOM (this is my current ranking and I have been accepted to MSU and PCOM)?

I am asking for opinions from current students/docs at these schools (why should I pick your school?), as well as any interested and informed third parties.

Before you answer, here is a little about me and my interests:

I am 29 years old, from Virginia (all my family is still there) and I am a first generation college student. I joined the Army after high school for the educational benefits. After a short stint as a Military Policeman, I was recruited into Army Special Forces (The Green Berets) where I served six years as a Special Operations Medic/Physician Extender (lots of cool worldwide experience with people/doctors of all sorts). Hence, my interest in medicine was born. I left the Active Duty Army to finish my bachelor's in biology and a minor in community health education at the University of Texas at San Antonio. I graduate this coming December.