"interrogation" style interviews?!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Ayuka001

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
UPDATE: I was accepted ! Thanks everyone.

I just recently went to an interview at my top choice. One of my interviewers was definitely playing the bad cop and second guessing my answers, trying to trip me up. She pretty much told me before we started the interview that she was gonna play bad cop lol. I honestly have no clue how I did :( the only thing nice she said was asking me if I was feeling okay (not that I was freaking out or anything, this is 4th interview already so I've had some experience lol). She did also try to connect her experiences with what i'm saying a little bit I guess ...

So basically has anyone ever had this type of interview? Is it still possible to get accepted ?
especially b/c I've heard so many ppl having really nice interviewers from this school and that their interviews were very relaxed. I just don't feel like I made myself look as good as I possibly could have b/c she kept questioning me at every little thing.

Thanks guys!

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
One of my interviews was pretty uncomfortable and I felt like the interviewer was not really all that interested in what I was trying to convey. He also asked really tough questions and asked me to justify my answers to such an extent that I really felt like nothing more could be said. I ended up getting accepted, anyway, but I came away from the interview unsure. I tried to play up my confidence a bit and told myself it was better than it was. As I look back now, I realized that he was probably trying to be the "bad cop" as you describe. No worries. It is just the luck of the draw when it comes to interviews. I have had some equally "uncomfortable" interviews for jobs. I think if you have a good package overall, you should be fine.