• AMA with Certified Student Loan Professional

Join SDN on December 7th at 6:00 PM Eastern as we host Andrew Paulson of StudentLoanAdvice.com for an AMA webinar. He'll be answering your questions about how to best manage your student loans. Register now!

Interview Dilemma

leturbinator

Good luck everyone applying this year!
2+ Year Member
Dec 26, 2015
  1. Medical Student
    Hi everyone!

I hope you're all doing well and you application cycle is successfully. I've run into a bit of dilemma concerning interviews.
    So I'm a NY resident, and I applied almost everywhere given my relatively low MCAT score (502). I'm starting to get interviews from places in the midwest like Des Moines and ATSU-SOMA, but I've been told that I should hold off on interviewing there until I hear back from schools that around me (NYCOM, Rowan, VCOM, etc.). I know that the longer that I wait, the less of a chance I may have at securing a seat at the schools that I got an interview from. I really am lost at what I should do at this point.

Thank you so much for taking the time to read this, I really appreciate any and all help.

Magulick81

2+ Year Member
    Jun 9, 2016
    1. Pre-Medical
      Hi everyone!

I hope you're all doing well and you application cycle is successfully. I've run into a bit of dilemma concerning interviews.
      So I'm a NY resident, and I applied almost everywhere given my relatively low MCAT score (502). I'm starting to get interviews from places in the midwest like Des Moines and ATSU-SOMA, but I've been told that I should hold off on interviewing there until I hear back from schools that around me (NYCOM, Rowan, VCOM, etc.). I know that the longer that I wait, the less of a chance I may have at securing a seat at the schools that I got an interview from. I really am lost at what I should do at this point.

Thank you so much for taking the time to read this, I really appreciate any and all help.