is there anyone who plans to study DAT for next 6 months?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

joonkimdds

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am planning to skip Spring 2009 semester and focus all on DAT for about 5~8 months.
My first DAT will be around May and then 2nd will be around August.
If I take DAT now, I will probably get less than 10, but my goal is at least 25.
is there anyone in the same boat?

Members don't see this ad.

I'll probably start doing a little touch-up work about 6 or 7 months before I expect to take the test. Nothing serious though. A few hours of math a week just to help remember things. I don't want to be one of those guys that gets a 12 on the QR section, and have it screw up my average.

Members don't see this ad :)
I've been doing touch up work for last 3 yrs, but it didn't go well, so I think I need some serious input.

Dude... just take the test already. :laugh: 5-8 months for the DAT is complete overkill and it's pretty hard to get a 10. You have been studying for over 3 years, and you've been a SDN member for over 2. I think you're ready.

dude 5-8 months for that test is wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyy overboard.

If you need more time to study than others, just take about 2 months and put everything into it and I don't know why you are planning out DAT number 1 and DAT number 2.

Study like you are going to take it only once, I've taken it twice and that was not fun. I think your goals are little too high ... (I'm sure you can do it, but...) you should shoot for more realistic score and if you get lucky you''ll hit 25. Maybe that's pressuring you so much, having such a high score as your goal.

I think if you are this stressed about the DAT then you might have a heartattack for the boards once you get in. :laugh:

Good luck