Late Interview at NYCOM

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

isomerjohn

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Just received interview letter from NYCOM- Interview will be in mid April. I wonder if there will even be any spots left by then ? Anyone have any idea or will be interviewing in April as well ?

Members don't see this ad.

I interviewed on feb. 7th and Im wait listed now. I dont like my chances of getting in right now. I wish i had applied sooner. But if your MCAT is sky high which mine isnt you will get in. I just dont know why they are interviewing people they have no intention of accepting

Bad MCAT's: were you waitlited or rejected ? Also, are you a resident of New York ?

Members don't see this ad :)
rejected, and yes im a NY resident

I am a ny resident and was rejected. I thought that if you got an interview you were fine as long as it went well. I thought mine did go well, but I guess I was wrong

Who interviewed you ? Can you give more infomation as far as how the interview went ? Maybe, we can all help you put your finger on what possibly affected your outcome there.

I had this Asian doctor I couldnt make out his name when he interviewed me, he was in kind of a rush and everyone who had this guy seemed to think the same thing.

Hey badmcats, how bad are are your mcats??

I had the same doctor, BadMCAT's.

It was like I was rushed out of the interview room. When they asked me if I had questions... They were looking at me like... Come on... Hurry up... We've got things to do. Don't feel badly.

•••quote:•••Originally posted by BadMCATs:
•I had this Asian doctor I couldnt make out his name when he interviewed me, he was in kind of a rush and everyone who had this guy seemed to think the same thing.•••••