Aug 8, 2017
Status
Pre-Dental
Hello everyone,

I am a New York resident and this upcoming year i will be graduating. I am studying for the DAT and taking it in October. I am aiming for a 21-22 AA on the DAT.

What schools should i consider applying to and what are my chances? I am applying up to 15 schools and i don't care applying to schools in the west coast.

Info will be listed below:

Overall GPA: 3.31
Science: 3.17
DAT: TBD

By the time i graduate, My OGPA will be about 3.44 and my science would be about 3.34.

What I participated in so far:
1) 350 volunteer hours (Will be more by the time i graduate)
2) 100 shadowing hours
3) RA experience (semester long)
4) Vice President of the Pre-dental club
5) Free private tutoring for a semester long
6) Worked in retail during college for about 5 months
7) Attended many dental school impression programs

SmileItsLife

2+ Year Member
Jan 4, 2017
Status
Pre-Dental
Hello everyone,

I am a New York resident and this upcoming year i will be graduating. I am studying for the DAT and taking it in October. I am aiming for a 21-22 AA on the DAT.

What schools should i consider applying to and what are my chances? I am applying up to 15 schools and i don't care applying to schools in the west coast.

Info will be listed below:

Overall GPA: 3.31
Science: 3.17
DAT: TBD

By the time i graduate, My OGPA will be about 3.44 and my science would be about 3.34.

What I participated in so far:
1) 350 volunteer hours (Will be more by the time i graduate)
2) 100 shadowing hours
3) RA experience (semester long)
4) Vice President of the Pre-dental club
5) Free private tutoring for a semester long
6) Worked in retail during college for about 5 months
7) Attended many dental school impression programs
Have you already applied? Or are applying this June 2018?

Im asking because I don't know many people who have taken the DAT October.

About the Ads

Illumident

2+ Year Member
Jan 26, 2016
Status
Dental Student