Low practice scores this far, any suggestions to increase in 43 days

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Calizboosted76

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone.

I am taking Step 1 July 1st and Comlex July 7th. So as of now I am not happy with my scores. I screwed up and did UWSA1 and UWSA2 (156 and 168) These were taken 3 and 2 weeks ago respectively. I have taken two practice comsaes for my school and got (450 and 453).

I feel like my routine was working but I am starting to get overwhelmed with anking cards (1000-1500 reviews a day). I am only 27% through UWORLD qbank and plan to start doing 80 questions a day.

Any suggestions on how to maximize my scores?

Thanks in advance!

Members don't see this ad.

Hey, I'm also a DO student and recently took Step 1. I have COMLEX this coming Monday. Here was my plan:

I did 100 UWorld questions a day and reviewed/made an ANKI card for each incorrect question. Every morning I did UWorld and every afternoon I would go through my ANKI deck. Aside from that I added some extra neuroanatomy and biochem review on the side since they were my two worst areas. I finished UWorld with about one week to go before Step 1 and had a cumulative percent correct of 65%. I always did UWorld timed and with random questions.

We took a practice COMSAE the same week I finished UWorld and I scored 629. They also administered the CBSE that week and I scored 78 (99% chance of passing w/in one week).

You still have a lot of time so I wouldn't freak out. You can make a lot of progress in over a month. You got this!

Reactions: 1 users
Hey, I'm also a DO student and recently took Step 1. I have COMLEX this coming Monday. Here was my plan: