My Naplex Experience 2017

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

lloydoSD

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey everybody!

I passed the NAPLEX with a 104!! Since I used the studentdoctor forums to help with my anxiety and help with my studying, I believe I must pay their help forward.

I will NOT be sharing: specific topics or questions from the exam, and my materials will not be available for sale.

Resources I used to study:
1. 2017 RxPREP, Book and Test Bank
2. SDN 120 Math Questions for practice
3. Tahhurs Naplex Review 2016
4. Meded101 Test Banks (NAPLEX Prep Material - Med Ed 101)
5. Quizlet cards from some random guy (Flashcards Naplex | Quizlet)

1) For RxPREP I knew I couldn't get through all the chapters so I focused on the first 28 chapters up through Infectious Disease I. I made absolutely sure I had them down, and I mean I could teach each chapter to you. After the first 28 chapters I studied all the drug side effects, drug interactions, and special drug characteristics of Psych, anticoag, oncology, and then skimmed Parkinson's and Alzheimer. I did not get through any other chapters.
- My notes only consisted of note cards. I made questions of all the stuff I thought was important and put them into note cards for each chapter (note card deck was about 6" thick). I would review a few chapters of note cards every day to help solidify the information.
- I believe the RxPREP test bank was helpful but a little too in-depth. They went far beyond the top 200 drugs for brand/generics that NABP recommends knowing for their test but it did help.
- I believe RxPREP Math sections are very good.

2) I went through about 60 of the SDN 120 Math Questions and thought it was just too much. Still helpful.

3) Tahhurs Naplex Review notes were AMAZING! I reviewed his notes right before the exam just for a quick refresher since I didn't have notes to skim (remember all my notes were note cards).