NAU Admission

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

LEC_DPT

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
Is anyone willing to DM me or discuss here how competitive it truly is to get into NAU?

I love the school, but consistently see competitive students rejected without an interview. I would love for people to really tell me what it takes to get in, how they think they stood out, or what they think led them to rejection.

I also would really like opinions on whether applying is worth it! Maybe Midwestern and AT Still are better suited for me. As a note, I will be applying for the first time in July of this year and I am a Canadain student, currently going to school in Ohio.

Thank you!

Members don't see this ad.

I'm in the same boat. In Ohio, looking at NAU. Bouncing off the above reply, NAU accepts ~ 35% out of state students, but gives interview preference to Arizona residents. I'm crossing my fingers for next cycle as NAU is definitely one of my top choices.

Reactions: 1 user
From what I've seen, NAU likes to take Arizona residents. The people that don't get an interview offer but have competitive stats are typically out of state people. At least that's the vibe I've gotten! Midwestern and AT Still are really good programs and definitely worth applying. Unless you have a 4.0 and are a really stand out student, it might be best to shy away from NAU

That's what I was afraid of since they are the only public PT school in the state. I've heard such good things about both Midwestern and AT Still so I was going to apply to both anyway, but with a 3.75 and a subpar GRE I probably don't stand a chance due to my out of state status.

Members don't see this ad :)