This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

premed21medlife

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
I need advice on what do for my gap year(s). I have recently graduated and ended with a 3.47cGPA/3.3 sGPA with an upward trend (especially my last year - had 3.8 or higher) and am planning to apply for 2022 cycle (so would apply next year in 2021). I am URM and currently studying to take the MCAT in September 2020. I worked as an MA for almost two years in my undergrad, volunteered with an organization that provides free medical services to underserved populations for 2.5 years (did various roles, one of them was being a scribe), did research with two different labs (each one year) but nothing too serious, and volunteered at a hospital for a year. I am a California resident and would prefer to stay in California for medical school.