Nervous

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

quickace103189

UL Undergrad
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm very new to this pre-dental forum, so everyone is of course welcome to tear me up to their heart's content. Anyway...on to my question.

I'm currently about to start my second semester as a junior at Louisville. I'm extremely unfamiliar with the application process. I know I'm starting late, and it's unlikely I'll graduate in 4 years as Louisville is my 3rd school (mainly due to financial reasons). My major is chemistry, but my sciGPA is relatively low, below a 3.0 and my genGPA is a 3.4. I was wondering if someone could run me through the application process and how I might go about starting it. I was wondering as well about how to get shadowing experience in a dental office. Is there an application process or is it just asking a dentist you know if you can?

Members don't see this ad.

I'm very new to this pre-dental forum, so everyone is of course welcome to tear me up to their heart's content. Anyway...on to my question.

I'm currently about to start my second semester as a junior at Louisville. I'm extremely unfamiliar with the application process. I know I'm starting late, and it's unlikely I'll graduate in 4 years as Louisville is my 3rd school (mainly due to financial reasons). My major is chemistry, but my sciGPA is relatively low, below a 3.0 and my genGPA is a 3.4. I was wondering if someone could run me through the application process and how I might go about starting it. I was wondering as well about how to get shadowing experience in a dental office. Is there an application process or is it just asking a dentist you know if you can?