NJ/Bias

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

holyravioli

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all,

I'm gearing up for a May 22nd Mcat retake since I got a 19 (6/7/6) in January with the old exam. I'm a non-trad student that did an informal post bacc and brought up my grades (As and one B-). I have (imo) pretty good clinical experience from two years in which I did program assisting/research... I've been consistent in doing volunteering at a hospital too.

I'm shadowing a DO doctor now and am looking ahead to apply (when the MCAT is settled.)

I've been doing my research from AACOM and SDN and have narrowed down/cut out:

ACOM
CUSOM
OH HCOM
OSU CON
PNWU COM
UNTHSC TCOM
WCU COM
UNECOM

I'm not sure if being from south Jersey is good enough for Virginia schools or not...

Any suggestions are much appreciated.

Members don't see this ad.

Hi all,

I'm gearing up for a May 22nd Mcat retake since I got a 19 (6/7/6) in January with the old exam. I'm a non-trad student that did an informal post bacc and brought up my grades (As and one B-). I have (imo) pretty good clinical experience from two years in which I did program assisting/research... I've been consistent in doing volunteering at a hospital too.

I'm shadowing a DO doctor now and am looking ahead to apply (when the MCAT is settled.)

I've been doing my research from AACOM and SDN and have narrowed down/cut out:

ACOM
CUSOM
OH HCOM
OSU CON
PNWU COM
UNTHSC TCOM
WCU COM
UNECOM

I'm not sure if being from south Jersey is good enough for Virginia schools or not...

Any suggestions are much appreciated.

Being from jersey will make it almost impossible to get into Tcom and OSU.

Out hcom requires a contract that you stay in the area.

Good luck on your mcat and come back here with your results.

Any reason why RowanSOM isn't on your list? Being an in state applicant to a state school helps.

Members don't see this ad :)