pharmacology question

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Jonathan13180

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Im potentially interested in applying to graduate school for pharmacology-namely cancer therapeutics. Does anyone out there know of any good programs? Also, the main problem i have is dealing with the classes you have to take-are they all chemistry based? Im not very good with chem, im a bio man myself.
Any advise you might be able to provide would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Members don't see this ad.

Jonathan13180 said:
Im potentially interested in applying to graduate school for pharmacology-namely cancer therapeutics. Does anyone out there know of any good programs? Also, the main problem i have is dealing with the classes you have to take-are they all chemistry based? Im not very good with chem, im a bio man myself.
Any advise you might be able to provide would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
The University of Rochester was ranked 12 or 13 in this discipline a couple of years ago. Johns Hopkins is very strong in cancer biology. Vanderbilt is also a very good program.

Friendly said:
The University of Rochester was ranked 12 or 13 in this discipline a couple of years ago. Johns Hopkins is very strong in cancer biology. Vanderbilt is also a very good program.

Yes, they have good programs, as does Cornell in NYC, and the program conducted by M.D. Anderson Cancer Center in Houston, TX in conjuction with Univ. of Texas.