This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Mom_dragon

Reaction score
Hello, I am a 30-year-old mom with two children. As a non-traditional pre-med student, I have found a lot of helpful information and inspirational stories here. However, I have not yet found someone with a foreign degree pursuing a medical career in the U.S. I have a bachelor's degree in biotechnology from South Korea. Do any of you have experience of GPA conversion from 4.5 scale to a GPA on a 4.0 scale? I found a GPA calculation sheet online but they all seem to be based on 4.0 scale. My transcript grades print A+, A0, B+, B0, C+, C0, ... And their numerical grade are: 95-100(4.5 grade point), 90-94(4.0), 85-89(3.5), 80-84(3.0), 75-79(2.5)...
I will appreciate any help from you and look forward to finding someone in a similar situation.

Members don't see this ad.

Almost all allopathic schools require a US bachelor's degree and almost all of them require US residency (permanent) or citizenship.

Others will chime in but I don't know of any school that accepts foreign bach which means, as long as you get 2nd bach degree, you're fine (And a citizen/perm resident)

Almost all allopathic schools require a US bachelor's degree and almost all of them require US residency (permanent) or citizenship.

Others will chime in but I don't know of any school that accepts foreign bach which means, as long as you get 2nd bach degree, you're fine (And a citizen/perm resident)