Quick questions about UIC Pre-Pharm

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

dszeliga

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys well im gonna be a new transfer at uic next year for my second year of prepharm...

i was just wondering how some of you liked the school and if you could help pick out some classes...

i was wondering if anyone knew the difference between mvsc 251 and mvsc 253 one is 5 credits and the other is 4 but with "extensive computer use required" also do you need to take both 1st and 2nd semester for pharm ..

also what comm should i take 100 or 102 any differences?

for physics should i take general or introductory or does it matter ... i am in genearl 1 right now at purdue and wondering if it would be really hard to take gen 2 at uic since im not really good at physics thanks guys !!!

finally what is a human anatomy class that i would take for say midwestern ...

thanks in advance

Members don't see this ad.

i just came up with a schedule since im registering tomorow morning ... i was hoping someone could advise me how reasonable it would be and wheter it would be impossible or not

Chem 232 - 4 Org 1
Chem 233 - 1 Lab
Phys 142 - 4 Gen Phys 2
MVSC 251 - 5 Human anatomy
Stats 101 - 4 stats for midwestern

Hey. I transferred to UIC after two years at U of Iowa, and I'm glad I did. Iowa was great, and I love the university, but UIC has been especially good to me. My research experience at UIC was awesome, and I was just accepted to the College of Pharmacy. :)

I did not take any of my anatomy at UIC, so I'm not sure on that. A very useful resource is the PrePharm Coursework Guide located here
http://128.248.232.63/pharmacy/prePharmacyGuide/prePharmacyGuide_form.asp
That'll tell you what you need to take at UIC, and whether your courses from Purdue will meet UIC's requirements. I do know that you have to take both the first and second semester at UIC.