Repeat courses

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Stephanie210

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello. I'm currently a microbiology student. I'm on my third year and I have never retaken a class. I had a 4.00 GPA until I took precalculus and precalculus 2 (got a C and a D). I also have an associate degree in chemistry with a 3.76GPA, but it does not count because it was in another school. Another thing is that I had to drop a whole semester, because of economical issues, so I got like 5 W's. Anyways, I am going to retake those two courses and try to do my best. Would something like this ruin my chances of getting into med school with everything else I have? Apparently I am very bad at math, but I have straight A in my pre-med requirements. Still I think my application is going to be a disaster.

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Hello. I'm currlently a microbiology student. I'm on my third year and I have never retaken a class. I had a 4.00 GPA until I took precalculus and precalculus 2 (got a C and a D). I also have an associate degree in chemistry with a 3.76GPA, but it does not count because it was in another school. Another thing is that I had to drop a whole semester, because of economical issues, so I got like 5 W's. Anyways, I am going to retake those two courses and try to do my best. Would something like this ruin my chances of getting into med school with everything else I have? Apparently I am very bad at math, but I have straight A in my pre-med requirements. Still I think my application is going to be a desaster.
4.0 and you can't spell disaster...

Members don't see this ad :)