SDN user name - what does your user name mean?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

iamxp

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Just curious why people picked their User name.

Members don't see this ad.

generally you should lead by example.

mine means i was pissed all names were taken.

Members don't see this ad :)
Mine is my intials and the year I graduated undergrad. I come from a science and engineering mindset- creativity isn't something I put a lot of effort into unless I have to...

I know, it's Lame
BenedictineUniversity.JPG

I am actually in that building right now, 2nd floor about 30 feet to the left (of the main entrance)

Cuz, it named after Okazaki Fragments...cuz it sounds cool, oh and that Okazaki and 0kazaki were already taken...
Thus, 0kazak1. (For those of you who can't tell the "oh" is a zero, and the "eye" is a one). whatever is in "" is spelled phonetically

my friends really do call me x....

Members don't see this ad :)
Mine is probably by far the nerdiest one here: it's from a Final Fantasy game, there's a super strong boss was named Nemesis :p. And I was born March 29th.

Mine has a rather storied history. There was a South Park episode back in the day that featured some talking bird character named Niblet. Soon after, my older brother and I each got a hamster, and with that episode still in our minds my brother named his Niblet. Then when he and I created a username for playing Age of Empires II online (a computer video game), we decided to name it niblet. Because of all that, I've always unhesitatingly made niblet my username for just about everything.

Last edited:
mine is nerdier

add a proton to an alcohol group and what do you get? waterholic :)

<----Acronym of my Hebrew name...

mine is a certain college bar's spinoff of my school's cheer

Im extravagantly generous, kind, nice, and all that sweet stuff :D.