Should I apply next cycle? or should I wait?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

AT89

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi guys,

Thanks for helping and answering questions. It's an excellent moral support. A little background, I am a post-bac student meaning that I have a BA in psychology. However, I am enrolled as a "degree seeker" for financial aid purposes. Therefore, I don't know if I should apply next cycle.
I graduated in 2014... I began college in 2010. Then ( Spring 2015 ) I started to take pre-requisites. That's what I have... I guess I could fit studying for the DAT next semester, I mean I am going to study for the DAT, but I am not sure if I should apply because what if schools want me to finish the BA in Biology that I am currently in (I have no idea how I am going to pay for that, I think I won't have any loans left by then). I wanted to apply next spring 2017.

My GPA is a 3.7 right now, no sure about my science GPA, maybe 3.6. I need at least 20 credit hours to finish the BA in Biology, beyond all of what I put in bellow... I'll have a little left over money for this year, I guess I could reapply as a non-degree seeker for the fall...

I am just freaking out, and I feel I am running out of time for some reason. I'll be 28 next year. I am not in the mood to take classes that I don't need. I see my classmates struggling to just pass. Yes, I am taking less credit hours and my grades show it, I guess Dental Schools won't think of my GPA as a big deal cause I've been part time. However, for my undergraduate I had 3 jobs (1 of them a tutoring job on campus + research for 1 year in a Psychology lab) and I used to get 4.00 GPA. I am also not working. I did tutoring for 1 semester, FAll 2015... Then stopped, I needed time to study. I have 40 hr of shadowing too. I know bad, super bad.

Spring 2015
BIO1 A
Intro to Chem A (I needed to be able to take CHEM1)

Fall2015
BIO2+LAB A
CHEM1 B
CHEMLAB1 A