Should I be worried? (Rescinded seat in d-school)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ROTC Cadet

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
As of right now, I'm in my last semester senior year. I've already been accepted into dental school and have paid the first two deposits. I also have taken all my pre-requisite classes, therefore, I'm just finishing up my requirements for undergrad.

However, I'm struggling in two classes because it's my senior year and I don't give a **** anymore. Coming into my senior year I had a 3.87, now I'm down to a 3.77, and it looks like I'm going to get lower, but I honestly don't really care. I am worried however, that my poor performance may cause me to loose my seat in dental school.

The two classes I'm doing poorly in are a History class that I have to take as a requirement through ROTC, and Molecular Biology. In both classes I'm on track to get a C. (In the History class I may even get lower.)

Should I be concerned about loosing my seat? I wasn't worried at first considering all my prerequisites were completed, but now I'm getting a little worried.

Thoughts?

Members don't see this ad.

As of right now, I'm in my last semester senior year. I've already been accepted into dental school and have paid the first two deposits. I also have taken all my pre-requisite classes, therefore, I'm just finishing up my requirements for undergrad.

However, I'm struggling in two classes because it's my senior year and I don't give a **** anymore. Coming into my senior year I had a 3.87, now I'm down to a 3.77, and it looks like I'm going to get lower, but I honestly don't really care. I am worried however, that my poor performance may cause me to loose my seat in dental school.