Step 2 CS failure

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Elivis

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
So I have failed the CS exam. For some background I am a fairly good student. Step 1 score of 241, Step 2 score of 264, class rank in the top quarter of my class. I studied First Aid for Step 2 CS for about two weeks prior to taking the exam. My question is this, has anyone successfully challenged their score? What might I do to improve in the future? According to my dean I might not graduate on time, let alone match into the specialty that I desire. This just feels like a great big kick in the balls. Thank you.

Members don't see this ad.

So I have failed the CS exam. For some background I am a fairly good student. Step 1 score of 241, Step 2 score of 264, class rank in the top quarter of my class. I studied First Aid for Step 2 CS for about two weeks prior to taking the exam. My question is this, has anyone successfully challenged their score? What might I do to improve in the future? According to my dean I might not graduate on time, let alone match into the specialty that I desire. This just feels like a great big kick in the balls. Thank you.

Do you know what you did wrong to have failed the exam? Did you forget to ask important questions, wash hands, etc?

As far as I know I did everything required. I introduced myself, washed hands, draped patient, asked pertinent HPI questions, performed as much of a physical as time permitted, discussed differential, and asked if there were any questions. I really did not see this coming. Thank you for your help.