Suggestions in studying for the QR section on the DAT?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Dolly12345

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello all, I am new to SDN and wanted to seek advice on how to better my QR score on the DAT. I have recently taken the DAT and did fairly well on all the other sections of the exam but the QR section. I will have to, unfortunately, retake the exam due to this. For all those who have taken the exam and scored an 18+ for this section, what materials or methods did you use? Thank you.

Members don't see this ad.

DAT Bootcamp has done a nice job altering their QR practice questions to reflect what you're going to see on the recently updated QR section. Their explanations for each question are excellent as well. I also highly recommend buying the Destroyer book for QR, it helped a ton. Math was my weakest subject coming into studying and I was able to pull off a 24 on the test. Hope this helps!

Reactions: 1 users
BC is good to shwo you what is represented on the exam. In the end, its all about practice. Ive heard destroyer has good practice. Good luck!

Reactions: 1 user
DAT Bootcamp has done a nice job altering their QR practice questions to reflect what you're going to see on the recently updated QR section. Their explanations for each question are excellent as well. I also highly recommend buying the Destroyer book for QR, it helped a ton. Math was my weakest subject coming into studying and I was able to pull off a 24 on the test. Hope this helps!

Oh man, that is awesome! Congrats on your score. What year for the QR Destroyer book did you happen to use? Also, thank you so much for the advice.

Members don't see this ad :)
BC is good to shwo you what is represented on the exam. In the end, its all about practice. Ive heard destroyer has good practice. Good luck!