The Best Podiatry School

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

sguiliana

OCPM Class of 2013
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I know there is no "best" podiatry school; only looking for your preference, and why.

Members don't see this ad.

I think a more appropriate question would be "what is the best school for research, clinical instruction, location, academics, residency placement etc." Its so hard to answer this because even if you have been to each of the schools you only see a glimpse of what the school has to offer. I can't honestly answer these questions until I'm a student at one of the schools and even then I would be incredibly biased. Lol. Such a toughie!

So I guess the best school would be the one that I decide to go to! :p

I would really recommend searching the archives here. This has been discussed over and over. There's even a thread that is stickied which highlights many of the schools created by frequent posters here. What has been said already likely remains true.

Members don't see this ad :)
You have to know what you want...

Integrated campus? Cheap cost of living? Cheap tuition with many renewable scholarships? Good classroom facilities? Good overall campus? Good weather? Good basic sciences and board pass rate? Busy/diverse 3rd year clinics with a lot of patients? Close to family/friends? Full time profs? Research emphasis and support? Small class sizes? Good externship and 4th year structure? Lots of history and famous alumni? Etc?

As was mentioned, run a search. All of the schools are accredited because they can give you what you need. Each one has some strong points, some weak points. It depends on what you want/need out of a school, but like many things in life, it ultimately becomes a case of getting out what you put in. GL