This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

tiredmedgirl

Reaction score
Hey all! I am a current first year student at a Caribbean school and I was thinking about transferring to SGU for my second year. Is this possible? I submitted an application when I was originally applying to schools but got accepted into my current school before I heard back and they ended up needing more documentation so I ended my application process. Does anyone know anyone who has done this or has any advice? Also please do not post about the cons of off shore schools, I have weighed them all when I was originally applying. I am aware of them. Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

Hey all! I am a current first year student at a Caribbean school and I was thinking about transferring to SGU for my second year. Is this possible? I submitted an application when I was originally applying to schools but got accepted into my current school before I heard back and they ended up needing more documentation so I ended my application process. Does anyone know anyone who has done this or has any advice? Also please do not post about the cons of off shore schools, I have weighed them all when I was originally applying. I am aware of them. Thanks!
If you are in a school now that required less than sgu did, then yes, getting to sgu is likely a small step up

Reactions: 1 users

Never heard of anyone transferring here right now, but seems like it may be possible. I would honestly tell you that it would be a huge change coming into SGU your second year. But if you can adjust super fast to the way things run here then you might be ok...

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2018-10-21 at 9.28.37 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2018-10-21 at 9.28.37 PM.png
    281.2 KB · Views: 251
Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)