UF Pharmacy Application Cycle Class of 2018

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

4countryguy

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Go!

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited by a moderator:
I too am one of the 2018 hopefuls. UF is my top choice so I'm applying early and hope to get an Interview this year.

Last edited:
Same here! I'm going nuts trying to make my application look as good as possible for UF. It's not my top choice but its one that I'm looking forward to a lot (I am a Florida resident).

Members don't see this ad :)
Hey guys! I'm applying for next year as well, good luck to everyone!

If you don't mind me asking, how are your stats? I'm a little concerned regarding my low GPA (3.1) I messed up my first couple of semesters in college and have been trying to climb out of that hole ever since. I do have over 200 hours of volunteer experience in the emergency room, I'm currently working at Walgreens as a certified pharmacy tech, and my first PCAT score was an 85 (I'm retaking it in September).

I know UF is extremely competitive, and I'm sure I'll be up against many candidates with far better GPA's. Do you think they will throw out my application after seeing my GPA? I'm so nervous!

If you don't mind me asking, how are your stats? I'm a little concerned regarding my low GPA (3.1) I messed up my first couple of semesters in college and have been trying to climb out of that hole ever since. I do have over 200 hours of volunteer experience in the emergency room, I'm currently working at Walgreens as a certified pharmacy tech, and my first PCAT score was an 85 (I'm retaking it in September).

I know UF is extremely competitive, and I'm sure I'll be up against many candidates with far better GPA's. Do you think they will throw out my application after seeing my GPA? I'm so nervous!

Why would you retake the PCAT??????

I figured with my low gpa my PCAT should be in the 90s at the very least