What do you think my chances are?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

313heros

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Im extremely nervous about this whole process to the point where I lose sleep over it sometimes.
My pcat is in 2 days, and I have been prepping for it for a few months now. I have submitted my pharmcas to 13 schools, only because my stats are not where I wanted them to be.
I'm now waiting to take the pcat so that I can start the supplemental applications while my Gpa posts to pharmcas.

-I have a 2.96 before pharmcas.
-6 months as a medical affairs intern at -Baxter pharmaceuticals.
-6 months pharmacy technician experience.

-I've taken all my prerequisites at a community college.

Would 13 schools be enough to increase my chances?

I need advice from the sdn community. Please comment.

Members don't see this ad.

Hard to say without seeing your PCAT score
But you do have exceptional work experience

Your PCAT score has to make up for your low GPA tho. You should be able to get interviews from some schools. I have seen people with lower stats get it.

I think it really depends on what you get on your PCAT. Your GPA is on the low side, but you do have work experience which is sometimes more than what other applicants have. However, I know some schools will look at the GPA more critically than the PCAT, since the GPA is an indicator of how well you've done through school throughout, while your PCAT is more like a one-time test score.

Members don't see this ad :)
For those saying to score high on the PCAT, what composite score is considered high to you guys?

What range of PCAT score will make up for a ~2.9 GPA?

For those saying to score high on the PCAT, what composite score is considered high to you guys?

What range of PCAT score will make up for a ~2.9 GPA?

I'd say 80+ comp for someone with a 2.9. High in general, probably 90+