What makes difference? Grad school work or Post-bacc work?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Challenge

15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi I'm 24 pre-med student and clinical technician who recently turned my life around and decided to become a doctor. I graduated last year with BS in Nutrition and Exercise degree with only overall 2.8GPA
frown.gif
(too much sociable)
So I'm taking second chance.
Starting this fall, I'll be retaking some of science classes at a state Univ and planning to enter graduate school either in MPH program or Biomedical Science program next year.

However, I've been hesitating whether I should go for master program to boost my GPA or get a good pre-med post-bacc program to improve my GPA. What shall I do?
The pre-med post-bacc program at a private university near my house seems well organized and has many relevant courses (high-level undergraduate biomedical courses) to prepare for medical school. The curriculum for MPH program at any univeristy doesn't seem to have many biomedical courses which is excellent course preparation for pre-med students.
Biomedical graduate program is great but I feel like I'm jumping to the super high level biomedical courses because I have not yet taken enough high-level science courses.

By the way I'm preparing for GRE and recently I looked into myself noticing that I don't have much motivation to study math or analytical part other than verbal part. I feel like I'm wasting time studying GRE math and analytical part after knowing that I can go for post-bacc program and still can take many more high-level science courses.

I would really appreciate any of your sincere advise. Thank you.

Members don't see this ad.

A good post-bac program is your quickest and most time-efficient route to med school.