1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Guest, be sure to check out How To Get Into Dental School, our free downloadable PDF with step-by-step details for dental school applicants!
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

What Should I Do????

Discussion in 'Pre-Dental' started by smurf528, Jan 5, 2009.

1. smurf528

2+ Year Member

Pre-Dental
    I am in my third year of undergrad, and starting my spring semester today. I want to apply this summer, but I don't know if I'll be able to graduate by spring 2010 and go into to d-school for the 2010 cycle. I have 6 hard electives that I still have to take and a couple of other classes for my bachelor's. Should I load up or should I take it easy and apply for the 2011 cycle?? I don't know what to do....:(

2. kamandsam

2+ Year Member

Fellow [Any Field]
    It depends. If you are a patient person, I would wait till 2011. You could concentrate on your studies and on shadowing and the like. If you are impatient and your GPA wouldn't suffer, Id go for 2010.

3. doc toothache

10+ Year Member

Dentist
    Finishing a degree may or may not be required depending on your stats and on the school you will be applying to.

4. smurf528

2+ Year Member

Pre-Dental
    Well I am shadowing throughout the semester so that will be fine. I know some schools don't require a degree, but I want to get my bachelor's degree before moving on. My gpa is not that great, but I'll be taking about 12-14 credits per semester and about 7 credits this summer.

5. Rajan247

Rajan247 Member
    7+ Year Member

Dental Student
    if i were you i would wait, sounds like you've got your hands full already

6. JamesOSU

JamesOSU Ohio State 2013
    2+ Year Member

Dental Student