JaggerPlate

10+ Year Member
May 28, 2007
Status
Medical Student
Your opinions? And why? Thanks!:luck:
You should do a search ... this subject has been covered, many, many times. The consensus is usually ... it's pretty subjunctive and about where you get in, look for good 3/4 years, etc.

drctother

5+ Year Member
Jun 21, 2009
Unknown
Status
Medical Student
Although I am fairly new to researching DO (like less than 6 months), I have definitely come to the same conclusion as JaggerPlate (who by the way has some ridiculous amount of posts on here, I always see him answering the harder, less obvious questions).

It definitely comes down to what YOU want. Consider these factors:
1) Where do you want to practice after DO school?
2) Cost? Both for living and the school
3) Can you see yourself living in the city where the school is? (Arizona/Cali weather Vs Lake Erie/ New England)
4) Does it matter to u if the school is new or older/ more established?

Its really what YOU want, because at the end of the day...its your life.

Maybe tell people what you are looking for, and I think people can get some more specific answers:)

Feb 12, 2010
Status
you will be a doc no matter where you go, but i'm looking for a school that has a strong reputation and strong connections for rotations during 3rd and 4th year.

SolidWater

Anesthesiology Resident
7+ Year Member
Jul 14, 2009
Status
Resident [Any Field]
-

Last edited:

Dr Skeptismo

5+ Year Member
Jan 28, 2010
Status
Since people keep bumping this thread, and in case you haven't searched yet, there's a current thread in the osteopathic forum addressing the exact same issue. Although in my fair, balanced, and unbiased opinion, CCOM is hands down the best by such a large margin that it's altogether in a completely separate category.

Last edited:

SolidWater

Anesthesiology Resident
7+ Year Member
Jul 14, 2009
Status
Resident [Any Field]
-

Last edited:

SolidWater

Anesthesiology Resident
7+ Year Member
Jul 14, 2009
Status