Will A DUI on my record stop me from having a career

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

PaulKing

pking1980
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
in the pharmacy field.

I'm new to this and I know I have a DUI i obtained in 2002 that comes up on my criminal record.

I'm from Riverside California and I want to know if i'll even be eligible to be a pharamcist if I have this on my record before I start school

also i'm trying to go the cheapest route possible to get educated on the field and was curious if these classes at my local community college would be of any validity.

somebody please help me out.

http://www.rcc.edu/programs/certificate_details.cfm?code=111

http://www.rcc.edu/programs/certificate_details.cfm?code=112

could someone answer the first question and then click these links and tell me if I were to enroll in these classes and take them through the year 2008 and somehow intern somewhere could I possibly be in the field by the end of next year.

Or do I have to get schooling elsewhere.

someone please give me some insight it'd be highly appreciated.

thank you.

Members don't see this ad.

I'm not sure about the DUI charge because I'm just a pre-pharmacy major myself, but I can tell you that those certificate programs will not help you in the pharmacy field. You need to check the pharmacy program you want to enter, get their prerequisites and then find out if your cc has those classes that transfers over to the pharmacy program.

You need to be taking biology, chemistry, economics, english and so forth. All of these can be taken at the community college.

Here is a sample prerequisite list for Xavier University the school I am applying to....other schools have similar requirements again check
with the school you want to attend.

http://www.xula.edu/pharmacy/saforms/Pre-PharmRequirementsForm-9-10-07.pdf

HTH

Members don't see this ad :)
really?