2015-2016 University of South Alabama Application Thread

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Ismet

Moderator Emeritus
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Space reserved for prompt.

Please PM the essays or lack thereof to me when the secondary is available and I will update this.

Good luck to everyone applying! :luck:

Members don't see this ad.

Reapplicant here - MCAT July 18th, probably complete late August.

Good luck everybody

This is my first time applying hoping to get in taking the new 2015 MCAT and doing summer research as well as teaching a college course. Praying to be accepted to this school this cycle. I also have completed a master's in biomedical science at William Carey University as an SMP program. Hope to be complete in either August or September. Good luck everyone applying

Members don't see this ad :)
OSS here with tons of family that live in alabama. Hopefully going to get some love. Got my secondary today and planning on sending it out tomorrow! Good luck to everyone!

Paper based application forreal?!

Can you post the secondary?
The only writing part of the secondary is an optional essay. 500 words max
"The learning community at the University of South Alabama College of Medicine benefi ts from the inclusion of students with broad life experiences, as well as students from diverse backgrounds. The Admissions Committee encourages you to share life experiences that you may have had and/or important factors in your background that illustrate your readiness for practicing medicine in a multicultural society."

Also explain any ties to Alabama if you are OOS.

Reactions: 1 user
Just popping my head in. I'm applying early decision. Anyone else?

Just sent it in. OOS RD with decent ties to the state.