25AA / 25PAT / 27TS [2018 DAT] - 2 months prep, materials, tips

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

baszilion

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
:) Hi all! I took my DAT a few weeks ago and just finished my AADSAS application. Now that I have some time on my hands I thought I'd make this in-depth post sharing my prep and experience in case it helps anyone out there. Here are my scores that I'm pretty happy with:

25 AA [27 TS]
25 PAT / 22 QR / 23 RC / 27 BIO / 28 GC / 25 OC

I studied for about 2 months. I didn't have a daily schedule because that's not really my style, but I did set goals for myself on a daily basis. Also, I paced myself so the first month was content review and the second months was practice problems (subject tests) and full-lengths. There was a lot of cross-over between the two though.

Materials and how I used them
[Month 1 - content review] : vast knowledge

1. DAT Bootcamp - the GOAT!!