Advice on whether to transfer or not?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
D

deleted826437

I have just completed my first year of college and while I have been able to accomplish a lot in terms of making myself an appealing medical school applicant, I can't help but feel like I am missing out on many of the things that other colleges have to offer.

I am currently a student in the honors college at a regional state university majoring in Biology.
To give you an idea of where I am at right now in terms of "pre-med":
-3.9 GPA
-Been in a research lab since spring. Continuing through the summer.
-Lots of meaningful volunteering with refugees
-leadership roles in the honors college
-on track to graduate in 3 years or slow down and do study abroad for a semester or 2
-Good relationships with professors including: retired General, Current Diplomat, Head of Biology department

Despite all of these things, I'm not happy with my school on a social or academic level for the following reasons:
-Few students are here to learn
-most courses aren't challenging
-very little school spirit
-large commuter population takes away from community
-pretty boring city
-doesn't offer Arabic (really want to earn)
-inspiration drain. Few people are interested in making a difference
-not much room for experimenting in terms of discovering academic/career passions.

At this point, I still want to go to medical school, and technically, my current university can get me there. But is it naive of me to want to go to school somewhere that is inspiring and academically enriching in ways that will likely have ZERO beneficial impact on me actually getting into medical school? I want to be able to learn from peers with diverse backgrounds and unique passions. Undergraduate years seem very unique and I don't want to miss out.

What would you guys do?