This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ThatClemsonGirl

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm a first year DPT student at MUSC and currently almost done with my second semester! I remember a year ago when I was on here while applying, and I had so many questions about PT school, applying, etc. So I'm here to answer any of yours! Ask away!

Members don't see this ad.

When did you hear about acceptance and what were your stats?

Reactions: 1 user
I'm a first year DPT student at MUSC and currently almost done with my second semester! I remember a year ago when I was on here while applying, and I had so many questions about PT school, applying, etc. So I'm here to answer any of yours! Ask away!
What have been some of the highlights and low points of attending MUSC so far?

Members don't see this ad :)
What was the general timeframe that you remember hearing back from MUSC? I know the application deadline is December 15th so I imagine the earliest we would hear back would be late December or early January. However, it would be really nice to know for sure the time-frame I should expect. Thanks!

What was the general timeframe that you remember hearing back from MUSC? I know the application deadline is December 15th so I imagine the earliest we would hear back would be late December or early January. However, it would be really nice to know for sure the time-frame I should expect. Thanks!
Wasn't the deadline October 2nd?

When did you hear about acceptance and what were your stats?

I actually got accepted off of the waitlist in mid to late February, but most of the people in my class that got an initial acceptance were accepted in January. But I'm pretty sure that they bumped back the dates this round (the deadline last year was in November, I think) because they were accepting people so much later than other schools, so you guys might actually hear earlier than that.

These were my stats: