AZCOM Class of 2009

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Zarin79sa

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi, all. I haven't been to SDN in a while and I haven't seen a thread for AZCOM class of 2009, so I decided to start one. If there is one already started, please let me know.
I submitted my FAFSA and stafford loan applications and I'm basically waiting for the school to start in august. What's everyone else doing?

Members don't see this ad.

Me too, just waiting. I was on here a couple months ago and there was an azcom official 2009 thread, but i don't see it now.

I should be submitting my financial aid stuff pretty soon and then the countdown begins to the orientation and first day of class. By the way, my name's Matt and I'm a graduate of the University of Colorado at Boulder. After spending the last 7 years here in Colorado, it's time to move down to the desert. I look forward to meeting all of you!

Members don't see this ad :)
Hi guys. I can't wait to see you all when the school starts. I'll definately need private loans so I was considering the Signature loan program through Midwestern. Are you guys going to take out a private loan and if so, which bank are you going to consider?

I used CitiAssist for undergrad so I might look at them again for extra med school loans. On the Osteo forum I posted a bunch of questions for current AZCOM students about finaid and housing so you might want to check those threads out. Have any of you decided on housing yet? Are you going to live on-campus or off-campus? With a roomate or by yourself? I'm pretty sure I'm going to live on campus, but I'm not sure whether to live alone or with a roomate yet.