Can someone review my resume?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

member111892

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi, I'm a 4p student. If someone has any suggestions on what to fix or what I can do to improve it, I would greatly appreciate it. This is my resume excluding the title and **** has been substituted in for school and work locations.

Objective
• Obtain an intern position at a pharmacy
• Complete Pharmacy School at the University of *****
• Continue the process of professionalism; to develop collaborative, communication, team, and service based skills

Experience
• Pharmacy Intern at ***** Pharmacy 2014-2015
• IPPE rotation completed at ***** Pharmacy 2015
• IPPE rotation completed at ***** Pharmacy 2014
• Pharmacy Intern at ***** 5/13-12/13
• Volunteer at ***** Outpatient Pharmacy 2/13-5/13

Education
• Three years completed at ****** School of Pharmacy (P4 student) 2013-current
• Two years of pharmacy prerequisites completed, **** (3.92 GPA) 2011-2013
• High School diploma, ****** 2007-2011

Certificates & Skills
• Licensed Pharmacy Intern in **
• Certified technician by PTCB
• Immunization certification
• Bilingual, speak fluent Urdu & English

Members don't see this ad.

Three thoughts:
1. If you are graduating in May (I'm guessing you are): where are your APPE rotations?
2. For all of your experiences, just listing them aren't enough- you need to speak about what you did there (daily activities, responsibilities, accomplishments, etc.)
3. Drop that high school diploma.

Members don't see this ad :)
I personally feel that objectives are space-wasters. This is stuff you can talk about in the interview, or cover letter, if needed.

Second the suggestion that you should add APPE's and community service and/or leadership positions held.

Reactions: 1 users