Canadian student

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ladeda08

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I'm a Canadian undergrad student at Queen's University (going into 3rd year of Health Studies this fall) who's interested in Podiatry. I just have a few questions here for you as I am not entirely familiar with the profession just yet.

First, on average, how many applicants per year does each school receive and how many get accepted? Is it very competitive?

Secondly, tuition is quite expensive. I understand that Canada doesn't have Podiatry colleges so we must go to the States so it is even more expensive for international students such as myself. Is it worth it at the end (financially)? How much on average does a Podiatrist make annually?

Thank you!!

Members don't see this ad.

ladeda08 said:
Hi everyone,

I'm a Canadian undergrad student at Queen's University (going into 3rd year of Health Studies this fall) who's interested in Podiatry. I just have a few questions here for you as I am not entirely familiar with the profession just yet.

First, on average, how many applicants per year does each school receive and how many get accepted? Is it very competitive?

Secondly, tuition is quite expensive. I understand that Canada doesn't have Podiatry colleges so we must go to the States so it is even more expensive for international students such as myself. Is it worth it at the end (financially)? How much on average does a Podiatrist make annually?

Thank you!!

Hey ladeda08,

I am a Canadian student as well, and I had the same questions you have earlier this year....in terms of numbers of applicants...i heard that there is a total of roughly 600 students enrolled in all 8 schools...but i could be wrong...maybe our american friends can help us with that....