Chances as a 3rd Year Undergraduate to UPenn/Buff/NYU 21AA

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ddtru

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
I have just finished my DATs and am happy with my results.
Bio: 19
GC: 21
OC:22
TS:20
RC:20
QR:25
AA:21
PAT:21
I am only a sophomore going into my junior year and after receiving my scores, is it possible for me to apply this late into the process (Likely late September application submission) to the schools above? I am in the middle of deciding if I want to complete my degree in 3 years and come out with a Bachelor's in Chemistry with an Honor's Thesis or disregard this and just apply as a 3rd year undergrad applicant not pursuing a degree and wants to go straight to dental school without obtaining one. Are there other schools that allow applying with only 3 years?
I currently have a 3.64 GPA with 3.56 sGPA. I have completed 99 hours of institutional credit and 24 additional transfer AP credit (if that matters) after my sophomore year.
I completed 18 credits my first 2 semesters, and 20 and 21 credits my sophomore year, respectively and 12 credits for both summers.
I've already completed a 120 Hour dental assistant accredited internship through my school last semester and work as a receptionist at an orthodontist's practice for 110 hours winter break with additional shadowing hours on top of these paid hours.
I also am a volunteer as a Student Ambassador at my university, and currently a Chemistry undergraduate researcher with a publication on the way and will be attending the Materials Science Society Conference in Boston this coming November. I am also in the process of founding my university's undergraduate research association. I have also been interested in dental research; I've written a literature review on the use of bionanotechonogy for the enhancement of bleaching agents. for my research seminar class.