Did anyone come from a not so good academic record in high school?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

dreamadream

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Curious because I did horrible in high school and now I'm doing exceptionally well in college. Hopefully the answers you guys give me will give me some motivation because I'll feel like I'm not the only one.

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 users
I was only slightly above average in high school (tons of smarter and better ppl than me)
Outstanding in college
currently outstanding in med school
YES, you can do it.

I was a terrible high school student, I had to repeat pre algebra, english 3, and even physics simply because my high school was a joke and didn't care.. after graduating, one of my parents pressured me into getting a community college technical degree, it was then I found out I wanted to pursue medicine. 4 years laters, I am not in medical school yet, but I am currently on my 4th interview(which is tomorrow). Doing well in high school can get you into a great college, but if not, I went to community college for 2 years, 3 years in state school, did well on the mcat, maintained a high GPA, and I am here, it won't matter how your high records are (unless you were in dual enrollment courses, but thats a whole other story). Good luck

Members don't see this ad :)
Barley made it out of highschool. Had to put in two years at a CC. Switched to 4 year state school. Did incredibly well after highschool to garner an acceptance.

Reactions: 1 user
depends why you did bad. if you tried and did bad its different than not trying and doing bad. sounds like youre able to do well if you try.

Barley made it out of highschool. Had to put in two years at a CC. Switched to 4 year state school. Did incredibly well after highschool to garner an acceptance.