Elon DPT Early Decision

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ctg74074

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all,

I am a student applying for physical therapy school this cycle. I just submitted my ED application to Elon! I was wondering if anyone knew stats on Elon, as far as how many apply/get accepted through early decision?

Members don't see this ad.

Hi all,

I am a student applying for physical therapy school this cycle. I just submitted my ED application to Elon! I was wondering if anyone knew stats on Elon, as far as how many apply/get accepted through early decision?

I'm applying ED to Elon as well! I had a visit with the associate director of admissions for the program and asked her about ED statistics. She told me that it varies each year. She said that last year there were 4 or 5 that applied early decision, and the year before that was maybe 10 or 12. She also told me that being ED makes your application look better because it shows that you are extremely interested in Elon.

Last edited:
I'm applying ED to Elon as well! I had a visit with the associate director of admissions for the program and asked her about ED statistics. She told me that it varies each other. She said that last year there were 4 or 5 that applied early decision, and the year before that was maybe 10 or 12. She also told me that being ED makes your application look better because it shows that you are extremely interested in Elon.

Thanks for your reply! So she seemed to think it was more likely for acceptance? My stats are 3.68 GPA, 154V, 160Q, 4.5W, tech job at orthopedic outpatient clinic, volunteering in 6 different settings, as well as on campus involvement! Maybe we will be classmates!

Members don't see this ad :)