Failed my first exam. Feeling very demotivated.

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

xoxo111

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
I studied extremely hard and thought I’d get at least high 80s. I’m not sure how I feel because at this rate, I’ll probably finish the semester with passing barely.

Members don't see this ad.

You will fail more.

Learn how to study more efficiently.
Talk to the students who do well and see what you're missing: Attention span? Discipline? Pure amount of hours dedicated?

They are doing something you are not. Figure out what it is. Copy what they do. See if the results pay off.

The more time you spend moping and feeling sorry for yourself, the more time you waste. Get it off your chest. Accept it. Move on with a vengeance.

Reactions: 4 users
You will fail more.

Learn how to study more efficiently.
Talk to the students who do well and see what you're missing: Attention span? Discipline? Pure amount of hours dedicated?

They are doing something you are not. Figure out what it is. Copy what they do. See if the results pay off.

The more time you spend moping and feeling sorry for yourself, the more time you waste. Get it off your chest. Accept it. Move on with a vengeance.

It seems like lots of people failed. It was also the way the questions were worded. None of the stuff we were told important really came on the exam.

Members don't see this ad :)
It seems like lots of people failed. It was also the way the questions were worded. None of the stuff we were told important really came on the exam.
Don't beat yourself about that. Weirdy summarized it well.

Figure it out and you will do fine. Find some assistance, talk to peers, try something different. Whatever works for you just stick to it.

There are ways to test yourself and see what you retained.

Reactions: 1 users