feeling kinda discouraged

abbeyroad35

Membership Revoked
Removed
7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys, so I'm a first year med student. I understand the work load is only going to get worse and busier from here, but I'm a little discouraged by the fact that I'm not in a relationship with anyone and I literally don't have the time or energy to start anything up at this time. I know people always say "there's time to do anything in med school", but I'm literally studying almost all the time and barely getting above what I need to pass, I'm also on thin ice at my school because I had to remediate year 1 last year so its honestly just a struggle for me to stay afloat in medical school right now. This is bothering me more so because people in my life are giving me a hard time about single, but I honestly don't know when would be a realistic time in the future that I will have time to meet someone. Just wanted to get some of your all's input on this

Members don't see this ad.

You think med school is hard. Add the pressures of a relationship. Especially trying to start one.

For now, you need to stay focused on med school and find other ways to relieve your sexual frustrations. When things slow down, then consider taking that on.

You think med school is hard. Add the pressures of a relationship. Especially trying to start one.

For now, you need to stay focused on med school and find other ways to relieve your sexual frustrations. When things slow down, then consider taking that on.

When would you say that things will start slowing down?

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
Hard to say. Since you have some academic struggles, it might not slow down until 4th yr.

I felt overwhelmed a little the first semester but got used the amount of crap after that. If you do not get used to it, then the first 2 yrs will be a struggle. I would work on better study habits etc. Until you get more comfortable.