For anyone in need of help with NBDE part 1 + 2

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

maouzk

Dental Mouse!
7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone, I have recently cleared my NBDE part 2 earlier this year and part 1 late last year. if anyone needs help or has any questions would be happy to answer as best i can.

Members don't see this ad.

Hey,
I am a foreign trained dentist from India. I am struggling to prepare for NBDE 1. I am not getting study material. And I am confused as to how to start preparing for nbde 1.
I want to apply for MSD or MS or residency programs in USA.

Hey,
I am a foreign trained dentist from India. I am struggling to prepare for NBDE 1. I am not getting study material. And I am confused as to how to start preparing for nbde 1.
I want to apply for MSD or MS or residency programs in USA.

Hi :)
If you think your concepts are good i would suggest you start studying from a concise book such as First Aid for the NBDE part 1 (my personal favorite), Dental Decks are also a good source to study from, but personally i did not find them sufficient and a little haphazard, nevertheless they are a good supplemental material. Last but not least try and solve the ASDA released papers to test yourself, in my exam i noticed that there were many repeat questions or very similar questions to the ones present in the papers. This was my strategy. However, if you feel that your basic concepts are not clear (e.g. if it has been a long time since dental school) then there is no replacement for your text books.