MD & DO Friends with benefits/Early relationsip, Medical school, and Legal documents

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Saga0101

Membership Revoked
Removed
5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone. I'm currently in medical school. I have been on SDN before, so this isn't my first post.

I'm not a lawyer, and I know this not a lawyer site. although I do know a few "lawyer to doc" people reside here.

That being said, I was wondering if it was possible for someone to come up with their own small contract to avoid child custody or child support in the chance a pregnancy arises?

Could one theoretically write and give a contract to their friends with benefits (or their gf in an early relationship) saying:

"If I get pregnant, I acknowledge that the father "name" does not have any responsibilities, including custody or child support".

signature "....."

Just a regular word document that I could type and print out? Have her sign? No more?

Before I get trolled to death, I have posted and been on SDN as much as the next guy.

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Reactions: 1 user
First.

Reactions: 23 users
Members don't see this ad :)
You could get a Vasectomy?

Reactions: 6 users
Translation: “How can I avoid responsibility for sticking my d*** into someone and leave my child without support, overall proving that no woman should have allowed me to get within ten feet of her, let alone stick said d*** into her in the first place?”
Jesus ...and if this person isn’t a troll, they’re actually in med school.
And the actual answer to the question is no, a court would not uphold that. Legally, adults are supposed to take responsibility for their actions.

Sent from my iPhone using SDN mobile

Reactions: 27 users
Might I suggest abstinence of you are worried about having a child to the point you are going the legal contract route.

Reactions: 9 users
Uhm.. wow.