SDN members see fewer ads and full resolution images. Join our non-profit community!

Georgetown SMP application thread for 2018-2019 class

Discussion in 'Postbaccalaureate Programs' started by Alowe, Nov 6, 2017.

1. SDN is made possible through member donations, sponsorships, and our volunteers. Learn about SDN's nonprofit mission.
  1. Alowe

Alowe

Jun 4, 2017
    Hi! I couldn't find a preexisting thread for Georgetown SMP 2018-2019 class applicants, so I thought I'd make one. I applied 10/14 and my application was marked complete 10/18. On Nov 1st I got an email saying my application was under review and I should receive a response in 2-3 weeks.
    My stats are cGPA 3.48, sGPA 3.33, MCAT: 510

2. SDN Members don't see this ad. About the ads.
  3. Fracture

Fracture

Nov 10, 2017
    I'm a current student at the SMP, and we have a pretty light block right now, so I'm down to answer any questions anyone may have!

4. jeeeezus

jeeeezus

Sep 22, 2017
    Hey Fracture, do you feel that the SMP has been worth it? Do people typically apply in the June before the SMP? Do you have any time to work part time during the SMP year?

5. Fracture

Fracture

Nov 10, 2017
    Personally, it's been awesome. There are so many good things that I have experienced in my time here so far. I am not the person I was when I entered the program. I am so much more efficient, better with my time, focused, disciplined, and happy. It's been more than what I could have hoped for. And I am not the type to lie or exaggerate, lol. I will tell you if something is trash, instantly.