This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

mjbjr9

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone! This is my first time posting in the forum, but I really want some advice on my situation.

I am currently a senior at my college. My cGPA is 3.1 and my sGPA is probably somewhere between 2.9-3.0 (I haven't properly calculated yet). My DAT scores are 21AA (19 bio, 21 GC, 21, OC, 21 QR, 25 CR) and 21 PAT. I have leadership positions in a volunteering organization and another organization on campus.

Anyway, I know that my gpa is low and my dat isn't spectacular, so I'm now trying to figure out what to do in my gap year increase my chances of acceptance. Would you guys recommend a post bac? A masters program? Are there any programs you would recommend? Any advice would be much appreciated! Thank you!

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Hi everyone! This is my first time posting in the forum, but I really want some advice on my situation.

I am currently a senior at my college. My cGPA is 3.1 and my sGPA is probably somewhere between 2.9-3.0 (I haven't properly calculated yet). My DAT scores are 21AA (19 bio, 21 GC, 21, OC, 21 QR, 25 CR) and 21 PAT. I have leadership positions in a volunteering organization and a peer education organization, and I'm a peer advisor for incoming freshmen (to teach them how to not end up like me lol).

Anyway, I know that my gpa is low and my dat isn't spectacular, so I'm now trying to figure out what to do in my gap year increase my chances of acceptance. Would you guys recommend a post bac? A masters program? Are there any programs you would recommend? Any advice would be much appreciated! Thank you!